Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Become a Member
Site Search
NI Award Info

  ISEH Student Awards                            Postdoctoral Fellow Awards




Dirk van Bekkum Award

1st Place Student Award

ISEH Past President (1976)

Chaired 1979 Annual Scientific Meeting in Rotterdam


Eugene Cronkite Award

1st Place Post-doc Award

ISEH Past President (1977-1978)

Experimental Hematology Editor (1985-1989)


T. Ray Bradley Award

2nd Place Student Award

Developed tools which were instrumental in

furthering our understanding of the organisation

and regulation of hematopoietic stem and

progenitor cells and the process of




George Brecher Award

2nd Place Post-doc Award

Major contributor to the laboratory practice of 

hematology, including the automated analysis 

of blood cells and the use of computers to 

compile data. Demonstrated that a single stem cell can not

only regenerate the whole hematopoietic system

but can also make its own copies that can be

further transplanted 


Greg Johnson Award

3rd Place Student Award

Development of novel assays to identify and 

characterize fetal and adult multipotential 

hemopoietic stem and progenitor cells.

Description and characterization of the biological

activities of the hemopoietic regulators (CSFs)

in vivo.Generation of retroviral vectors

for the delivery of hemopoietic

cytokines by gene therapy.


Christa Muller-Sieburg Award

3rd Place Post-doc Award

First in the world to prospectively purify 

hematopoietic stem cells. Demonstrated biased

differentiation behavior

of individual stem cell clones, sparking an 

entire new field of research 



Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal