Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Become a Member
Site Search
New Investigator Awards

ISEH recognizes the need for the continual stimulation of new ideas and exciting avenues of investigation within the hematology and stem cell fields

Our society takes great pride in supporting the work of young scientists who submit cutting-edge abstracts for discussion at the ISEH Annual Meeting. 

To this end, ISEH has included a New Investigator Session in which the Program Committee will select the six highest ranked abstracts to present a 10-minute presentation along with a five minute Q/A. Presenters will be reviewed by anonymous panel of judges on the following criteria: presentation topic, presentation, Q&A response and overall presentation. The session awards prizes into two groups – student and postdoctoral fellow, with three prizes being awarded in each category.

Prizes are awarded as follows: 

First prize - Dirk van Bekkum Award 
Second prize - T. Ray Bradley Award

Third Prize - Greg Johnson Award

Postdoctoral Fellow 
First prize - Eugene Cronkite Award
Second prize - George Brecher Award

Third prize - Christa Muller-Sieburg Award


Learn more about the awards here

Click here to view a complete list of Award winners


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal