Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Become a Member
Site Search


ISEH Committees


ISEH members have the opportunity to indicate their interest in a committee through an annual call for volunteers. If you have questions regarding a committee, their roster, or how to contact them, please send a request to



Scientific Program Committee

Patricia Ernst (USA) - Chair

Emmanuelle Passegue (USA)

Andrew Elefanty (Australia)

Patricia Ernst (USA)

Bertie Gottgens (UK)

Atsushi Iwama (Japan)

Steven Lane (Australia)

Graham Lieschke (Australia)

Feng Liu (China)

Michael Rieger (Germany)

Ulrich Steidl (USA)

Jennifer Trowbridge (USA)

Michael Milsom (Germany)

Publications Committee

Grant Challen (USA)- Chair 

Anna Beaudin (USA)

Derek Chan (Canada)

Andrea Ditadi (Italy)

Peter van Galen (USA)

Konstantinos Kokkaliaris (USA)

Elisa Lazzari (USA)

David Stachura (USA)
Evgenia Verovskaya (USA)

Momoko Yoshimoto (USA)

Katrin Ottersbach (UK)

Roi Gazit (Israel)

Christophe Lancrin (Italy)


Awards Committee

Bertie Gottgens - Chair

Iannis Aifantis (USA)

Dominique Bonnet (UK)

Jonas Larsson (Sweden)

Trista North (USA)

Thalia Papayannopoulou (USA)


Nominating Committee

Andrew Elefanty (Australia) - Chair

Teresa Bowman (USA)

Keisuke Ito (USA)

Matthew McCormack (Australia)

Anna Rita Migliaccio (Italy)

Claudia Waskow (Germany)



Local Organizing Committee

Ulrich Steidl (USA) - Chair

Ross Levine (USA)

Adolfo Ferrando (USA)

Ron Hoffman (USA)

Samir Parekh (USA)

Ioannis Aifantis (USA)

Shahin Raffii (USA)

Paul Frenette (USA)

Nancy Speck (USA)

Diane Krause (USA)

Len Zon (USA)

David Scadden (USA)

Monica Guzman (USA)

Emmanuelle Passague (USA)



New Investigators Committee

Isabel Beerman (USA) - Chair
Heather O’Leary (USA) - Vice Chair

Johanna Erbani (Australia)

Nina Cabezas Wallscheid (Germany)
Novella Guidi (Germany)
Simon Haas (Germany)

Stephen Loughran (UK)
Tiago Luis (UK)

Francois Mercier (Canada)
Eric M. Pietras (USA)

Moosa Qureshi (UK)

Pia Sommerkamp (Germany)

Hitoshi Takizawa (Japan)
Cedric Tremblay (Australia) 
Adam C. Wilkinson (USA) 

Finance Committee

Treasurer - Sarah Ellis (Australia) 
Shannon McKinney-Freeman (USA)

Roi Gazit (Israel)

Claudia Waskow (Germany)

Andrew Elefanty (Australia)

Shannon Buckley (USA)




Looking to Volunteer with ISEH?

ISEH has exciting initiatives and we believe that our volunteers will contribute greatly to the success of the Society. Members active involvement If you are interested in helping ISEH, simply e-mail us at and we encourage you to come forward with ideas and recommendations.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal